70 Grief Cycling thru Divorce

Apple Podcasts

Google Podcasts


In This Episode

Within a natural discussion about the five primary stages of grief, as originally introduced by Elisabeth Kübler-Ross, it becomes significant to realize these important emotions very much also apply to those couples and families going through the separation of a divorce. This episode with the guidance of Attorney, Susan Mundahl, discusses not only Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression and Acceptance and how they naturally occur and often recur, but looks additionally at others like Ambivalence and Vindication and how they may integrate into the process as well.  Susan also briefly introduces her new book to be released soon on the subject of, Emotional Divorce and Positive Ways to Move Forward with Your Life.

More Episodes


73 School Choice

73 School Choice

We are arriving at those times of the year when parents need to start thinking about appropriate choices of schools for their children.  That can become even more of a challenge when a family is going through a divorce or custody issues.  In this podcast episode,...